Nucleus+ Performance and Function Issues (ref#Y243CV)

Affected Product

Nucleus

Nucleus Model

Nucleus+ Rev B

Description of Issue

My Roon nucleus+ is problematic. Every function doesn’t work as it should. I have to restart the machine every 20 hours in order to have a decent performance and even then it’s very slow… it freezes for seconds 30 sec or more in order to search my library or I wait 20 seconds to change a song in the same album. I have been testing the machine months now and I never managed to resolve any problem. The nucleus have failed all the tests. Eventually every experiment that I tried was a complete failure. Instead of listening music I have been a technician. When I boot the machine at first the performance is not very fast but at least I can browse my albums and
I don’t have to wait in order to listen to an album or a song. What I have noticed is that when I play a song for at least one minute and then try to play the next song it takes about 3 to 5 seconds.
It depends if I listen from my internal ssd or from tidal or qobuz. But the next day I have to wait 10 to 20 seconds. Then I would try to search for an album and I cannot see my album covers for at least 1 minute. It’s like the machine crashes.
Same thing happens when I try to add an album to my library from my streaming services…. I have tried everything. I now realize that my nucleus never work as it should. The only two times that it worked fine was when I reset my library and tried only my streaming content 2500 albums. And the second when I reset my library and used only the internal ssd with 7500 albums. Both times worked fine for ten days until Roon said that an update was available