NucleusPlus not working

Roon Core Machine

I have had very few problems over a two-year plus stretch since I first purchased the NucleusPlus directly from Roon. Three days ago, I turned on my audio system (note: the NucleusPlus core is always left on), and it came back saying it cannot find the Roon Core.

I have been troubleshooting for the last three days in order to avoid wasting anyone’s time here at community support, but I am at wits end. I have tried everything I can think of, but let me first describe the issue and setup.

I am trying to stay calm about this, but I have spent a lot of time looking through all the problem reports from others and it doesn’t seem like this is a simple software issue (I’m a novice, so I may very well be wrong). It feels like to me like it may be firmware or hardware related. Which is a huge bummer, since I think I’m out of warranty and I am retired. This was going to be my forever system, and I was extremely happy with roon up to now.

I am reaching out to you folks and hoping that maybe you can help. Anything is greatly appreciated. P.S….if it does turn out to be a hardware issue, is there a place I can send the unit for repair?

Pat

Networking Gear & Setup Details

Describe Your Setup

• I have a Roon NucleusPlus media server connected to my Archer A7 router
• It streams to an UltraRendu streamer that feeds an ADI RME-2 DAC
• That feeds a Marantz 5010 AVR, which acts as a pre-amp to
• A Carver M-500t power amp

The Roon Nucleus Plus:

• Listed on bottom label as Nucleus+ (rev.B)
• S/N 54B2038D0E59
• Should be rev.2 software
• I installed a 2TB Samsung SSD for my content
• Content is about 2000 albums (30K tracks) on the SSD
• Utilize Tidal (Masters) for streaming with personal library

Remotes:

• Samsung Galaxy Tab 10A tablet
• Motorola G7 phone
• Lenovo IdeaPad Flex

Connected Audio Devices

Number of Tracks in Library

Description of Issue

Describe the Issue