Offres Tidal Best BUY utilisable en Europe?

Hello

I am a French resident subscribed to Roon and I use TIDAL Famille at 29.99 € monthly,
in the united states, through the Best BUY site, the partnership with TIDAL provides very competitive prices provided you live in the united states.
can I use a subscription in France?

the HIFI.nl site has negotiated with Tidal but only on promotional and short-term offers
Thank you for your answers

Jluc

Hi Jean-Luc.

I have purchased such Best Buy plan and have it active here in the UK. However, TIDAL had to change my geo-location to US before they could activate the Best Buy code.

All works well so far.

2 Likes

Hello

Thank you for your answer, when Tidal changed your geolocation, did you create your Tidal account in the United States? And use a VPN to geolocate in the United States?
Sincerely
Jluc :grinning:

You’re welcome.

I am in the UK and signed up here (for UK account) months ago but canceled my subscription recently as I prefer Qobuz. When I noticed you could buy a yearly or 3 month subscription for very little compared to what we pay in the UK, I decided to test and see if it will work.

Code did not work given I am not in the US and with a UK account so decided to email Tidal and ask if there is a work around. They said it could not be applied to a UK account and asked if I was traveling. I believe they presumed I shared my time between the US and UK and offered to change geo-location. Obviously I said yes and they changed it :slight_smile:

Hope this makes sense.

If you don’t want to go through this, I presume that using a US VPN to subscribe to Tidal and then add the code will work without any issues.

1 Like