Pi4 not showing in audio settings in Roon

Hi. I just got my RPI4 in the post today and installing ropieee went well and I can see through the web interface that all looks good. Audio USB enabled and connected via wifi to my router. I have tried my Dragonfly Red and Chord Mojo in the pi but nothing is showing up in the audio section of Roon. I have rebooted the pi and my Roon core. Oddly if I go to the About section of Roon settings ropieee shows up there and says I have the latest RoonBridge installed. Can anyone help. I’m brand new to Raspberry Pi so maybe I got something very wrong somewhere.

If you go to Settings > Audio is the RPi listed there? Is it Enabled?

Hi Martin_Webster. Thanks for replying. No nothing is showing in Settings - Audio. So in Settings >About I can see ropieee RoonBridge and looks fine but in Settings>Audio it is not showing with either of my USB DACs connected to the Pi.

What’s the IP of your Core and the RPi (see Settings > About.) Also, double check that Audio USB is enabled on the Pi. This setting requires a reboot to take effect.

IP of Core is 192.168.1.68 and the Pi 192.168.1.91 Yes Audio USB is toggled on.

Have you tried unplugging the DAC and putting it on another port? My cobalt sometimes does not show up and this fixed it.

Thanks CrystalGypsy but yes I have tried both DACS in all 4 ports but no good.

Go to the Advanced tab in Ropieee and click Send Feedback, grab the code and post here. Hopefully @spockfish can assist.

Sent feedback and the code is c1590d0406908b1c. My Dragonfly DAC is connected just now when feedback sent.

I’m not sure what is going on, but in essence it’s very simple: there is nothing connected to USB, hence there is no audio device, hence it does not show up in Roon.