Playlists have Disappeared

Hi, I am fairly new to Roon and have had no problems until a few days ago when all of my playlists (initially imported from iTunes) disappeared. This was around the time that I upgraded to Roon Vers. 1.3 (build 269). On the Mac side of things I am running Mac OS High Sierra Ver. 10.13 on a mid 2015 iMac 3.3 GHz with 16 GB memory. App of my 11,790 tracks are stored on the Mac and the share Library XML with other Applications box is active. The iTunes Music Library.xml is in the same folder with my iTunes media. I have checked to make sure that the XML is updating. When running Roon when I go to the Settings tab and ultimately to Music Folder and tap the edit button the Import iTunes Playlist tab is not active. When I switch it to active (Yes) and then press the Save button a red banner appears that states “There was an unexpected error: Unexpectederror”. The cancel button takes me back to the Folder window where the Music Folder will now be missing, but which will reappear after a bit. If I then repeat the process I will either get the same result or the dread “Fatal Error” message. When that happens Roon will not reboot until I trash the application and download a new copy. All of the above will then repeat: albums, artists, tracks are available but no Playlists. Finally, I have deleted the Roon database on my Mac but that does nothing. Thank you ahead of time for suggestions.

Same symptoms, for what it’s worth. After I initially updated to build 269, my playlists disappeared and came back. Now, they are just gone. I’ve checked to ensure that the playlist XLM from iTunes is accessible.

Hey @Robert_Carlsen @Krutsch – we are tracking a bug in the latest release related to multiple XML files in your watched folder. Since this release, it appears that Roon can get confused about which one has the iTunes playlists, and that can cause this symptom.

Can you guys confirm there’s only the one iTunes XML in the folder Roon is watching?