Please help me. Tweak or start fresh?

I subscribed to Roon thinking that it would be compatible with my existing system, but it isn’t.

My system is modest, but it fits my apartment living situation quite well. It includes a Marantz NR1606 that powers my Definitive Technology 5.1 channel speaker system and provides pre amp control for an Adcom GFA 5400 that powers my Merlin TSM “black magic” Speakers. All of which is located in the living room. In addition, I have wireless Heos HS2 (hi res) speakers in my bedroom, kitchen, and bathroom.

I currently have the Roon core on my iMac computer and connected to it is an external hard drive with about 20,000 high res music files. And of course I have a subscription to Tidal.

I do my critical music listening in the living room on the Merlin speakers. But I’m often multitasking and like having music playing via the Heos speakers as I walk around my apartment. Note: I live alone, so no need or have any interest in listening to different sources at the same time.

The bad news is that Roon will only play via AirPlay on the Marantz. This means that I’m not able to hear my music at the highest posible resolutioon my Merlin speakers. This is problem #1.

Less concerning is the fact that Roon is not at all compatible with my Heos speakers. So I cannot listen via Roon in the rooms where I have Heos speakers. This is problem #2.

I’m wondering if there is a single Roon-ready component that I could add to my existing system to solve both my problems. If not, what’s the easiest way to solve problem #1?

I figure I can gradually replace the Heos wireless speakers with BlueSound wireless speakers to solve problem #2. But if anyone knows how to make the Heos speakers work with Roon, I’m all ears.