Qobuz hi-res streaming in 1.6

Assuming I have a Qobuz subscriptiion for hi-res streaming, can I stream that through Roon 1.6 in high-res directly? I read somewhere that that would only work in hi-res, if I first buy the highr-res album.

I really hope I have misunderstood the above, and I can stream qobuz content in high-res in Roon 1.6 (with the correct qobuz price plan/subscription)

I am streaming hi-res from Qobuz right now with my free trial in Roon so no problem with that :slight_smile:

1 Like

Yes you can stream in hi-res (assuming you have the relevant subscription):

Roon%20826

However, be aware that this puts an additional load on your internet connection. Unless your broadband is up to it, you may get dropouts at the higher res streaming (I know I do)

Thank you so much for the quick reply

When I stream high-res content with the Qobuz studio plan, it is shown as 44.1khz 16bit in the signal path.

Same with my Devialet.

Works fine here.

Can you stream in high Res from the Qobuz app?

There is some Qobuz content that shows up as available in higher-resolution formats than what is streamable. If you try to play the same content with the Qobuz client and see the same issue (shows up as 24/192 or some other higher-resolution format, but plays back as 16/44 or something lower), that’s what’s happening. We’re working with Qobuz to resolve this issue. However, if you’re not seeing the same results in the Qobuz client, that’s a bug and we’d definitely like to know about it.

Of course, works fine. But I must find an album with 24bit 96kHz or 24bit 192kHz in Qobuz first (like The Norah Jones album). It will not stream 16bit 44.1kHz at hires.

Edit: