QOBUZ problems in ROON Remote - keeps getting hung

I have a Nucleus and I subscribe to QOBUZ. which I call up through Roon Remote on my MacBook Air. Every day for the last week or two I have been having issues with QOBUZ tracks which just get hung when I try to load a new artist or album. Shutting down and restarting QOBUZ does not sove the problem. This morning I rebooted the Nucleus as well and that temporarily solved the problem. But now the problem has returned. It has gotten to the point that I have now just disabled QOBUZ as that does not work any longer.

Is this just me or are other having these issues with QOBUZ too? And are there any solutions please?

Thank you for any advice.

Make sure you are using your email address for Qobuz in Roon and not a username.

Also sounds like you are having networking issues. Try and give a bit more detail on your setup to help us (users and support) help you.

Thank you for the response @RBO.

I am on Verizon FIOS. There is an ethernet cable running from the Verizon router to a 5-outlet Cisco switch which then feeds ethernet connections into the Roon-ready Bartok DAC and NUCLEUS. Nucleus is v1.

The Roon Remote is my MacBook pro.

QOBUZ is working OK this morning as I re-enabled it just now. I am able to play (just an example) tracks by Ahmad Jamal. But I fear that when I search for certain performers - yesterday it was Ensemble Leones - Roon Remote will first locate the performer and then get hung trying to pull all their music up. And then the only solution will be to shut down, disconnect, restart and disable QOBUZ, as I had to do several times last night.

And yes QOBUZ is using my email address as you said should be the case.

Perhaps I will try doing some searches again tonight and see what happens.

Many thanks

Is this a managed switch?

Hi @Martin_Webster. Thanks for the response.
No it is not a managed switch. Just a basic Cisco switch.