Raspberry Pi entrypoint

Core Machine (Operating system/System info/Roon build number)

Intel NUC 7th generation running ROCK

Network Details (Including networking gear model/manufacturer and if on WiFi/Ethernet)

Roon core connected via ethernet

Audio Devices (Specify what device you’re using and its connection type - USB/HDMI/etc.)

iFi USB DAC

Description Of Issue

I read about using entrypoints to stream music form a turntable to different Roon zones in the roon labs community summary from September 23th. I have a Raspberry Pi with a HiFiBerry DAC+ADC and would like to set that up. I am by no means a computer expert and struggling to make it work. I am getting really frustrated with all the different github pages etc. Is there an easy step by step how to for that like the one for setting up the DIY ROCK on a NUC. If not, I would like to extend my gratitude to anyone who would make one.

You really need to post in tinkering as that is where the tinkerers who play with this hang out. It’s not officially supported.

1 Like

The documentation entry point for Entrypoints is its Wiki. I just added the Raspberry Pi Installation Guide to it. At a later time I will also add usage instructions for the different Entrypoint extensions.

Please let me know if the installation guide has the level of detail you need, I’ll be happy to further improve it.

2 Likes

Haven’t tried the installation process yet, but it seems to be exactly what I needed. Nice work! Thank you so much.

I’ve gone through the installation process twice now and everything seems to work out as in the guide right up to the point where I add the station into Roon and get an error message. Any suggestions?
Thanks

The screenshots look as expected.

If the Audio Entrypoint is in the “Playing’” state, as in the second screenshot, and you click the Entrypoint Gateway link, is there a mountpoint listed?

If it is then you might try playback from there.