Regarding Roon transport and power supply

Hello everyone

I am quite new to Roon and just finished setting up a Roon core with an Intel NUC and installed ROCK. I had a NAIM uniti amp which was roon ready and hence was identifiable by the roon remote. However due to some issues with Naim, I replaced it with a RME ADI-2 DAC and a Schiit Ragnarok integrated amplifier. The DAC is not Roon ready, so I connected a USB cable (Type A to Type B) from my NUC to the DAC. Now the DAC is identified by roon remote and everything seems to work fine. A few follow up questions:

• The AV guy I spoke to in the store said I needed a microrendu as a roon transporter between roon core and the dac, otherwise there will be jitter/ clock issues. Is this true? Could someone elaborate on this? If yes, then any thoughts on these options:
    • ALLO Digione signature player – Has anyone used this transporter? Seems to be half the price of microrendu and has good reviews.
    • Have you heard of Singxer SU-1. Will this solve this issue? I can’t even find a good explanation of what it does, but I was advised to look into it. Anyone use this?
    • What about attaching an audioquest jitterbug on the Intel NUC and connecting it to the USB cable? Will this solve any clock issues that may happen?
  • I was also told that if I am directly connecting the NUC to a DAC, I need a better clean power supply for the NUC. Any options/ suggestions for this?

Thanks in advance for your help.

The store said there will be jitter/clock issues with the RME ADI-2 DAC ?

That’s one of the best performing DACs (objectively) on the planet and jitter is not an issue with that DAC. Even with it’s TOSlink (optical) input.

Jitterbug can be effective with reducing RF on USB ground line. I’ve seen a couple well known and highly regarded DAC designers say it CAN be effective - depending on the overall system. Jitterbug’s key function is not jitter related.