Rejected Marantz PM7000N - Certification issue (ref#0XG6NM)

Moderator Note: Solution to other issue moved to Roon not working after latest upgrade

Affected Product

Roon

Description of Issue

I have been communicating with Kevin for another ongoing issue [now solved].
I thought I had removed all obstacles, but during Roon setup, Roon rejected my Marantz PM7000N streaming receiver with a message stating that the manufacturer had not completed certification for this device. (Please see attached screenshot of Roon message.)

Two problems with this.

1. The Marantz was sold to me 2 years ago as Roon ready, and I have been using it successfully with Roon for the past 2 years.

2. Frustrated that we are no closer to solving this despite hours of working on this at my end and several days to wait for each response/suggestion on your end.

In fact, this has taken so long that I am hoping you have had time to fix your buggy software by now.
Please get back to me quickly this time.

Thank you, Susan Bold

Roon Server Platform

Windows

Roon Server Specifications

I’ve already filled this in three times in the last month so you have it.

Connected Audio Devices

I’ve already filled this in 3 times in the last month so you have it.

Home Network Details

I’ve already filled this in three times in the last month so you have it.

Screenshot

https://roon.app/en/partners/105/marantz
Unfortunately, your device is listed as Roon Tested and not Roon Ready. Unless this is a mishap on Roon’s behalf (it’s been known to happen), then you were sold a lie.

Since it’s not Roon Ready I suspect you’ve been using AirPlay to stream from Roon.
Check Roon Settings>Audio and there should be an AirPlay option under Roon Tested or Other network devices.
Enable the Marantz there.