Remote Turning On & Off

I am new to Ropieee (which is just amazing) and Ras Pis. I have installed two and they are working great. I am trying to integrate them with my Harmony remote. I have everything working except for power cycling. I can turn off the Ropieee with a web request 192.0.0.0/godown. Is there a way to get it to start up without physically replugging in the Pi (ir, ssh, web request)? Does the Flirc usb dongle allow for power cycling? Any tips or advice would be welcome.

Pi’s draw so little why would you need to power it off?

No there is no way back from a power down command, other than repowering the pi by pulling power and on again.

@wizardofoz, I am just trying to minimize as many of the phantom sources of power in the home as I can. Ever since I have started living off of the grid for part of the year on solar power that I have developed a keen sensitivity to power consumption. Not a necessity but would be nice. I can do this with all my other devices. Just thought a clever person out there had a solution…

The Pi would have to be powered up to respond to any of those, wouldn’t it?

I think only if it is getting power from the powered-up Pi.

The key is you have to somehow send energy to the Pi in some form, electrical or mechanical, to cause it to boot up again. Simplest would be to plug the power brick into a relay controlled by something else, like this:
https://www.kasasmart.com/us/products/smart-plugs/kasa-smart-wifi-plug-mini
But then that’s drawing power…

@Bill_Janssen - What I find interesting is that on the Pi even though it is “off” the led is still red. That makes me think that is still active in some way – but obviously this is not the case. Look like my Mac does when it sleeps. Online, I see they sell hats that allow you to turn it on or off but this seems like a bridge too far for me.