Roon 1.8 - Weird behavior concerning track count and double entries

Core Machine

Core: Roon 1.8 (build 795) stable (64bit), Windows 10 Pro x64 (10.0.19042 Build 19042), Core i7 5820K, 16GB

Network Details

Fritz!Box7530 @100Mbit/s

Audio Devices

USB - iFi ZEN DAC V2

Library Size

1.395 (and growing)

Description of Issue

Dear Support-Staff,

I’m completely new to Roon and I love the program so far but there are a few things that still bug me and keep me from pulling the trigger for the lifelong subscription.

I came upon some weird behavior concerning my Track count before and after I added my Tidal subscription.

Before Tidal subscription was added:

After Tidal subscription was added and Tidal Library tracks are filtered out:

With my subscription removed the “Tracks” Section in “My Library” shows 1395 Tracks, but after I add Tidal and filter out it’s Library it goes down to 1392.

I’m curious why that is since the local files haven’t changed.

Also, some titles I have locally and in my Tidal favorites show up as double. That’s kind of annoying and confusing at the same time. As far as I know the metadata is identical.

Comparison via the Export-feature in Excel:

On a side note, I also miss following functions (but I'm not sure if this is the right place for that):
  • To display the MQA Symbol not only for albums but for tracks too

• To add and remove titles to and from my Tidal-Playlists

• To export my Tidal-Playlists as .m3u file (without the files obviously) so I can comfortably add them to Tidal using a Third-Party Tool like https://www.tunemymusic.com

• To get access to the personal Mixes generated by Tidal

• A refresh button for Tidal-Playlists if they have been changed (I’m aware that there is an option to manually sync the library in the settings, it would just be much more comfortable this way)

• To add the Option “Add to Playlist” in the left-click menu (when clicking on a title)