Roon and UDOO X86 ADVANCED PLUS

Hi,
a newbie here but very interested, and have a question.
Will Roon Core perform well on a UDOO X86 ADVANCED PLUS with a M.2 SSD Transcend MTS600 (128GB) card attached ?
I have approx 3 TB of music on a Qnap NAS (that is not up to spec for Roon Core) and would like to use the UDOO as the Core server.
Is this doable ? or what would be the most cost effective solution (before upgrading to QNAP TVxxx) ?

Many thanks to all
Stefano

Plus 1 here as well

To begin to help you determine that, we would need to know, how many tracks? how much growth in the next couple of years? How many different endpoint will the core be streaming to? If more than one are you going to do grouping? Is the core going to do any DSD to PCM conversion? Is this just to get started solution or a “I want something that will last” awhile. If the later, keep in mind that Roon is a growing entity and it may be that even more, potentially power hungry, features may be added in the future.

Hi Daniel,
I have 3,05TB of music, in 5,200+ folders and 74,000+ files.
Predominant format is Flac transcoded on the fly to Wav, including hires, and native DSD.
The Core would stream to one location/end-point (not a multi-room arch.).
I would like to try out Roon before committing to a more costly solution but given that my Qnap is not up to it (TS-469L) I was looking for a fairly low-cost solution, and hence the only one board pc that I found with enough CPU, Ram and SSD to run the Core, but I would expect it to last awhile as it does comply to the NAS requirements Roon sets out.
My music library will continue to grow, in particular in the hires and DSD space.

Thanks for your help !
Stefano

Anybody able to advise ?

https://kb.roonlabs.com/FAQ:_What_are_the_minimum_requirements%3F#Recommended_Hardware[quote=“StefanoB, post:1, topic:16893”]
UDOO X86 ADVANCED PLUS
[/quote]