Roon Core is crashing on iMac

I have been running Roon Core on an iMac for a few months and it has, more or less, worked well. However, yesterday, while it crashed for no apparent reason, in a middle of a playback. After that, when I try to open the program, it crashes within a few seconds. Today I updated the OS to Big Sur 11.6.1, but the Roon Core continues to crash.
What do I do?

Hi @Eldar_Hauge . I reported something like this a couple of years back when it was happening to me (mainly overnight I have to say when the iMac went to sleep. It had crashed by morning with a big report screen showing). Goodness….is it still happening? No solutions came out of posting the problem on the forum. I run my core on a NUC now, but I did solve my problem by uninstalling the full Roon from my iMac and installing only Roonserver. This never crashed. I then reinstalled full Roon on the iMac but only as a control point, leaving Roonserver to manage the Core still. All worked beautifully and solved my problem. Maybe this will work for you.

I have removed Roon from the Applications folder and downloaded a new version. I have restarted the iMac (again), but it works the same. The initial Roon window opens, stating no audio devices found. After a couple of seconds the “processing” symbol turns on and a few seconds later the regular home page comes up. After app. 3 seconds the program closes.
An alternative could be to move the Roon Core to another machine, but, as far as I can understand, I will lose my library, which I would hate to do.

You won’t lose your library. I have moved my core around 3 times I think. As long as you have a backup of your library that the new machine can easily access, you choose the restore option that shows on the initial set up screen, rather than creating a new core.