RAM 12.0 GB
CPU 64-bit operating system, x64-based processor
AMD Ryzen 7 3700U with Radeon Vega Mobile Gfx 2.30 GHz

Networking Gear & Setup Details

ROUTER: ZYXEL VDSL VoIP IAD VMG8623-T5OB
Dual-Band Wireless AC/N VDSL2 Combo WAN Gigabit IAD
Fiber Connection via Ethernet cable to ROON Core @ over 200kbps

Connected Audio Devices

Connected through WiFi to a Bluesound Node 2i (only 2 meters away within line of sight)

Number of Tracks in Library

Currently 10948 tracks

Description of Issue

Hi there.

I have been using Roon on my laptop Windows 11 as a core for almost 2 months.
I love it and I am considering a lifetime purchase.

But more than once each day, it will crush all of a sudden. My connection is stable and always via wired ethernet. I would love some assistance with this as it would be a major reason for me not to continue with a purchase or even with my monthly subscription.

I don’t see the reason for the crushes to occur as my library is rather small and my connection the best one available in my country, and a rather solid one.

Thanks in advance.

Hi @Aris_Tsogas,

Welcome to our Roon Community, we’re glad to see you! We apologize that it was a problem that prompted your visit.

We’ve seen Windows updates cause issues with graphics drivers which results in this behavior. Windows’ automatic driver updates can sometimes be a bit unreliable, and we’ve seen direct downloads from the manufacturer help in cases where Windows installations did not, so it’s worth a try if you haven’t gone that route.

Please follow these steps:

• quit Roon
  • reboot the Windows machine
    • Turn off your Roon Core
    • Unplug your Core for a few minutes
    • Plug the Core back in
    • Turn on the Core
  • uninstall your graphics drivers
  • navigate to the manufacturer’s website for your Graphics Card (for example, a popular one is NVIDIA) and download the graphics drivers directly from there
  • install the graphics drivers