Roon DNS cache problem after STi5 upgrade to 2.6

So, I updated my STi5 last night, but ever since Roon has been unable to connect to my network share

It worked previously as \DiskStation\music, but is no longer recognised. I removed and tried to re-add the share, but I get an ‘unexpected error message’

None of the usual reboot, restart type tricks worked this time round (router, NAS, STi5).

I eventually managed to connect the share by using the IP address directly, so there must be a DNS issue somewhere (I cleared the Roon cache, but this made no difference)

Please advise where the cache resides that I need to clear, and how to do it (I’m not a linux expert I’m afraid).

thanks
Nick

PS. FYI - DNS name resolved correctly on windows laptop and by TV.

Roon is now beavering away adding my albums again, which I don’t want (lost all my edits?). I have backups I can restore, so please advise whether a core restore will ‘restore’ the problem as well?
thanks
Nick

Paging @agillis

Resolving DiskStation to an IP address happens in your router or it uses Windows Networking or mDNS (apple)

You could try rebooting your router.

Windows Networking is notorious for forgetting names. For this you need to reboot your “master browser” this could be any Windows computer on your network.

Google “find my master browser” for help on determining what machine it is.

Just tried to upgrade to 2.6 on my i5 ST but the software version is still showing 2.5. Tried it twice and rebooted but no luck. Any ideas?

http://sonicorbiter.com/docs/upgrade25

use these directions…

OK, thanks. Do you know what’s in the software update?

Just saw the email from @agillis explaining what’s in it.

One of the biggest updates for the sonicTransporter is the ability to use HQPlayer embedded.

Well fine but I don’t use HQPlayer. However my library has doubled in size and Roon is doing some kind of scanning. What’s up with this? If it ain’t broke don’t fix it I’m thinking.