Roon does not recognize drive

So I think I need to complete this process as well. I added a USB drive and by mistake I directed Roon NOT to recognize the drive. Now, I can’t figure out how to get Roon to see this drive. I need to somehow force Roon to recognize this drive. This looks like it will do the trick. Can you confirm?

Can you describe your Roon core and what exactly you did.

1 Like

I am running ROCK on an Intel NUC. OS is - Version 1.0 (build 227). Server software is Version 1.8 (build 783). As to the drive: My buddy gave me a Seagate portable USB 3TB drive. I was just checking it out and plugged it into my mac. Immediately Roon wanted to recognize it. I said no - as I am a novice to Roon and was worried it was going to do something with the music files. Since then, I can’t get Roon to recognize the drive at all. I just can’t get the NUC to see it. I am running another USB drive on a 6 port powered hub plugged into the NUC and it sees all those files just fine.

Hey @tim.davenport,

Sorry for taking this long to get back to you - I had hoped it was going to be much much sooner :pleading_face:

I’m sorry about the trouble - since it’s been a while since your last post, I wonder, is the Seagate now visible to your ROCK?

1 Like

No still nothing. It is so frustrating. So silly. I am thinking to try and set up the hard drive to be visible to my Bluesound Vaullt 2i and see of that works. Any advice is welcomed!

Hey @tim.davenport,

Thanks a whole lot for confirming - I am sorry this has been ongoing for this long. I’ve asked for our technical team’s help. You should hear back from them on this thread :pray:

1 Like

Thanks Rebeka! Greatly appreciated. I’ll check back in in a few days. I am also thinking to do the hard reset to the initial install. I know I will lose the browsing history - but that is not the end of the world.

1 Like