Roon doesn't see my Chord Electronics Hugo TT2

Sorry for the potentially noob question, as I’m new to Roon and still getting use to it.
Everything sounds just fine, but I would like to know if this is normal, I don’t see the TT2 in my signal path in Roon which is connected to a Bluesound Node 2 via SPDIF.

I know Hugo TT2 is not yet a Roon ready DAC, so maybe that’s the problem. I’m also thinking the Spdif connection and the Node might be the problem.

Thank you for any help

Since SPDIF delivers a one way music data stream only, there is no way Roon could possibly know what’s connected.

1 Like

As @Marin_Weigel says, this is to be expected. You’ll only see the Node 2 in Roon, so it’s a good idea to check the settings work correctly for the TT2. In my case, I use an Allo DigiOne with a Chord 2Qute, and changed a couple of settings, e.g., DSD playback, MQA capabilities, and volume control.

I see, thank you guys.

To do what you say I understand I should connect the TT2 via USB, right?

No, that’s not necessary, but you can use USB if you wish.

I always get these Nodes confused…

If you have the 2021 Node, this will do USB out. The older models do not.

There are 3 ways to connect your Node 2 to Hugo TT2.
You can connect via S/PDIF as you currently have.
You can connect via Toslink.
Or you should be able to connect via USB.
Since TT2 cannot tell the Node 2 that they’re connected via S/PDIF and Toslink, that’s why Roon would not display that your Node 2 is connected to the TT2.
But if you connect Node 2 via USB to TT2, your Roon should display TT2.