Roon + HQP error - "Transport: Roon has lost control of the audio device"

I use Roon server and HQ Player on a Server R2 Essentials PC. Every once in a while I get the following error in Roon and the music either stops or cannot start:

Transport: Roon has lost control of the audio device.

I can resolve this issue 100% of the time by simply going into HQ Player and pressing any menu item like Settings. I dont actually have to make any changes to any settings. I just have to engage with HQ Player in some way.

Has anyone seen this issue?

Same problem here, although on macmini mid 2011 16GB i5.
After some time idling or after restart from sleep state Roon loses control of the audio device.
Restarting the mac or just restarting HQPlayer does help. Mac is run headless with ROON server.
Although restarting is no big issue, it is a nuissance.

I am having the same issue. Annoying.

I am new to HQP. Took me awhile to get it to work. Once I did, the SQ is truly fantastic. Giant improvement, like a new and improved dac in my system. The UI, however, is absolutely horrendous. But, you already knew that.

I think it would be nice if there was a possibility from within ROON to restart HQPlayer.

@support
That would be so awesome. Seems like the “integration” could be more integrated. It needs that function (restart HQP from Roon) and the ability to choose between more than one device from Roon (I will eventually be playing music from HQP to tow devices/players).

So, I just got HQP to work on Sunday. I was amazed by the improvement in sq. Mostly made up for how long it took to ge it up and running.