Roon - Music interrupted, Core not responding

This morning music was interupted a few times. Didn’t think to much about it. A couple hours later I started playing again. This time the core is not answering but I can play through my remote a while then music stops. Tried rebooting the NUC a couple of times. Nothing…

Add images

Post in the support category and fill in the template.

Hi @bigj,

So we can better assist you, please provide a brief description of your current setup using this link as a guide.

Make sure to describe your network configuration/topology, including any networking hardware currently in use, so we can have a clear understanding of how your devices are communicating.

What kind of Roon Remotes are you using? Does the same behavior occur form all of your remotes?

Hardwired NUC I5 gen 3, 1.80Ghz, 8 gb RAM. Hardwired 10-12 meters to a simple split. Every time I reboot computer or only Roon, when I start Roon it locks after a couple of seconds but the IPad ( remote) works and I am able to play music 10-20 minutes. Getting pretty fed up with these problems. It seems once a month there’s something with Roon. Right now playing music straight through Tidal desktop app on the computer.

Yesterday I got tired of Roon core and replaced it with Roon server. It worked really good for the whole day. This morning as I sat down to listen, one of the usual problems popped up again. As I pushed play for an album Roon ran through the album in about 4-5 seconds without any sound. After some on/off and other ways to fool the system it started working. Before I’ve been able to correct this by restarting Roon core, now with server I’m not sure how to do this. How do I restart the server?
Also this morning computer screen was sideways. Getting increasingly frustrated with Roon.
Need some advice on how to get this working.