Roon not recognizing my qobuz service - can’t login qobuz on roon

Roon Core Machine is nucleus

nucleus

Networking Gear & Setup Details

Connected Audio Devices

Number of Tracks in Library

Description of Issue

1 Like

It would help further diagnosis of your issue if you could provide some more details of your setup and issue.

Details of your networking gear and setup are probably very relevant to your issue for example, and when you say you can’t login - what, precisely, is happening? Any error messages, for example?

More detail will help the support team to tackle your issue. Thank you.

1 Like

I’m not very technical. I run Roon via the basic Nucleus I bought on Roon store. Nucleus feeds a few stereo setups and can also run thru the Arc sound bars under our TVs.
But, don’t think my setup has anything to do with the problem. Roon won’t recognize my Qobuz account, suddenly, after many weeks of flawless use. Roon says I don’t have any playlists. When I go to settings, services, configure Qobuz, Roon says I am not configured and must enter my Qobuz password. When i do (numerous attempts) I get a message - there was an unexpected error, please check your account details.
Just this morning, I changed my Qobuz password and will attempt to enter new password in Roon later today.
Not having any problems with my Qobuz account. Old password worked fine and now new password does. All my playlists are visible on Qobuz.

1 Like

The frustration continues.

I changed my old password at Qobuz (which was working) and attempted to configure Qobuz at Roon with the new Qobuz password (which is working fine at Qobuz).

But, no joy. I continue to see Roon taking a long time to attempt to process the Qobuz username and password it requires to configure qobuz, and the process eventually failed and same message was received – There was an Unexpected error, please check your account details.

1 Like

Are you using the email account you used with Qobuz to log in with roon?

1 Like