Roon Nucleus+ set up issue

I need some help with my new Roon Nucleus+ ( with the SanDisk Ultra 2TB installed ) set up on certain technical advice, being a novice to computer audiophile stuff at my age !
It is connected by Ethernet via my 5GNetwork
I am also using PSAudio DirectStream DAC which is also connected by Ethernet via the same 5GNetwork via Bridge 2 . I have a Tidal Hi Fi Subscription and the PSAudio DAC is MQA compatible and working fine on streaming currently using mconnect.
When I loaded up the new Roon OS app on my iPad Pro, it just displayed searching for devices but nothing happens .
I suppose I would need a hook up between the PSAudio DirectStream DAC via some link to the Roon Nucleus+ .
There is an I2S2 port on the DAC , the other I2S2 is connected to the PS Audio Memory Player .
I don’t see a HDMI for the PSAudio Direct Stream DAC but an optical analog output and a small square USB analog output only in the back panel which are quite different from the Roon HDMI or the Roon conventional USB port .
What would you suggest I should do to make this work ?
Thank you for your assistance !

Hey @Raymond_Tam – so you’re going to want everything connected to the network. That includes the Nucleus, the Directstream, and the iPad.

With the Nucleus and Directstream both connected over ethernet and turned on, you should see activity on the router. Are you seeing that?

Also, can you confirm what router or networking gear you’re using?

With that information, we can make sure we get this working for you. Thanks!

@support - My iPad Pro , the PSAudioDirectStream DAC and the Roon Nucleus+ are all connected via Ethernet for the latter two and Wi Fi on the iPad Pro .
It uses the Apple Extreme connected with HawaiiTel Modem ( PACE ) .
I just don’t get activity from Roon , see photo

I have a meeting and dinner to go to and unable to reply for the next several hours … FYI