Roon poor customer service


Has anyone any tips on how to elicit a response from the absolutely awful Roon customer support? I have now contacted them multiple times (the first on 18 Nov) and have had zero from them.

I’ve been willing to give a lot of leeway but this seems ridiculous at this point…

Thank you!


1 Like

Welcome to the Roon community, @meran.

It appears that you have been seeking support in the wrong place since this is the only channel for Roon support.

Therefore, please open a support request in the #support category
as described here:

Hi Martin, thanks for the response. My point is that I have tried that route before several times with no response. Why would it work this time?

1 Like

Well, that’s strange - according to your Activity page, you have only posted two messages in the Forum - both in this thread…

How have you been contacting Roon Support?


I’ve used the contact Roon page directly several times to try to contact the company. This is the first time using the forum, forced to rely upon the kindness of strangers, to ask for advice on other ways to contact the company - and find whether their lack of response is unique to me.

And that was where you are in error. Customer Support is done solely via the #support category here in the Forum. As has been said, you need to make a Support request post in that category, and fill out the post template with details of your setup and issue.

Upon contacting Roon (using the official website’s contact us page) I got the following message by email:

Hi there,

Thanks for reaching out! This is just an automatic email to let you know that a support ticket has been created for you.

It’s outside of our typical business hours right now (9am - 6pm EST, Monday - Friday), but a friendly specialist from our team will get back to you as soon as possible.

In the meantime, you can always search our help center to see if your question is answered there.

Am I completely barking up the wrong tree with the above response? Highly misleading if so

Yes you are - but it’s not your fault. There was a time in the early days of Roon where Support was given via that route, but that time has passed, and now support is solely via the Forum.

Looks like Roon Labs need to correct that automated response. Paging @support - please get this fixed to avoid future confusion. Thank you.

OK - thanks all. Will set up a support ticket now. Apologies for any confusion


Hi @meran,

I think there has been some confusion here. You were indeed doing things the right way. The contact us links are used for billing and account support. We (in community) see “support” as being technical in nature and that’s the reason for the confusion!

I have asked our customer support lead to take a look at your inquiry and they will be in touch. Please note, we normally strive to respond to inquiries in a much more timely manner but between the holidays and our Black Friday promotions, things were slowed down a bit and for that, we apologize.

Please continue to use the contact us links on our website for billing and account questions. Should you have a technical issue, open a new post under the support catagory and we’ll do our best to ensure you’re enjoying the music!

Thank you for being a valued Roon user!