Roon Remote on IPad cannot find the Roon Core

Purchased and then installed April 26, 2022
Only used a few times before started not working. Still under warranty.
DAC: Topping
Integrated Amp: REGA Brio
Roon Nucleus Rev B v1.0
Router: NetGear Nighthawk 7000 (updated software)
Modem: NetGear CM700

*Roon Nucleus connected to router via Ethernet cord
*Remote access through IPad 7th generation; update operating system 15.4.1

Devices: At any given time we have 2 cellphones, 2 wireless computers, a printer and an iPad accounted for on the router.
I am new to audio music systems and not tech savvy at all but I try… have a friend who is well versed in components, systems, down to the minute details. He has had Roon for years. He set up my system for me once we had all the components on April 26. While everything seemed to be working correctly initially, the Roon has not been working as it should. We updated it upon receipt as it was a 1.0 v the new version 1.8. Things were wonderful for a day or two then I started to have problems. We followed the instructions for remote access upon setup using my iPad but since then have had connection problems. Have updated the router; the Roon is connected directly to it via Ethernet cable; can see all devices on the router/same network but it won’t connect via my iPad or iPhone. The remote devices cannot find the core. It won’t do any more updates due to connection issue. Timed out. My friend and I have done the routine trouble shooting; checked connections; settings on router/iPad (not using a computer/computer firewall issues), Router not set to “smart connect” networks 2.5 and 5g (one password gets on either one) and there is no guest network; have attempted to update the operating system (still showing v 1.0 on the Web OS interface page but won’t update; rebooting (modem, router, nucleus, IPad); tried several Ethernet cord changes including a brand new one by Netgear; deleted and downloaded the IPad Roon remote app several times; t