Roon replacing my album art

Hello, I am writing to ask that you do not remove my album art when you offer new art. If you want to give us an option for new art, that’s fine, but please make it an option. I have a vast library and I spend a great deal of time searching for proper cover art, If I can’t find it, I shoot it myself. I then bring that art into Photoshop and adjust it to my satisfaction. I have been collecting recorded music for 55 years and I spent 35 years in the design industry. I make an enormous effort to produce the best cover art I can and it’s extremely frustrating when I go to an album and discover that Roon has removed my art. Thank you in advance for looking into this issue. I truly love Roon.

Hi,
You have an option in Settings>>MusicLibrary>>ImportSettings where you can define preference for Album Art (Roon<>File<>Best).
Please choose “File” value, this should keep you files’ album art…

Hello and thank you for responding. I already have this setting in place and my artwork is still being deleted. It’s confusing.

Welcome. :slightly_smiling_face:

Can you please share a screenshot of what you see and of the various Cover arts of one Album as it is in the Album editor screen ?

(PS: No worries, Roon has not deleted any of your cover art, it just shows something else)

Thank you so much for your help.

The top image (red sleeve, no photo) is what I found when I went to play this album.

The bottom image (photo of musicians) is my cover art.

When I find this has happened, I have to go back to my work computer find the file and re-import it to Roon. It happens a lot. Also, when I go to edit… edit album, and scroll down to album artwork, it only shows the new art that Roon has added, my file is gone.

I’m sorry, I think this is what you wanted to see. Note that there is no image where the image I had added originally was. Thanks again.