Roon Server NUC and endpoint Bridge – is this a good solution?

I am new to streaming, very interested in Roon and have done a lot of reading/research over the past week or two to try and understand the environment.

I have a Cambridge Audio Azure 851N streamer coupled with a Cambridge Audio Azure 851A integrated amp driving Dynaudio Special Forty speakers. This recently replaced my 22 year old Rotel hardware driving Monitor Audio speakers.

I have ripped all my CDs to FLAC using DB Poweramp to a Qnap TS-252+ NAS running Asset UPnP, and I also have a Tidal HiFi subscription. I plan to trial Qobuz Studio imminently.

The 851N Streamer directly supports Spotify Connect and Tidal but not Qobuz (and other streaming services). The Cambridge Audio app Cambridge Connect is OK but lacks a features, functionality and robustness and MConnect works reasonably well with the 851N but is still not perfect. The hardware is not Roon Ready, and my request to Cambridge Audio to have the firmware updated to support Roon has been noted, but action any time soon or even ever is unlikely, I fear. So, to provide stability, consistency and function I plan to implement Roon and free myself from the constraints of the kit providers propriety controllers.

So if I have understood the Roon architecture correctly, I plan to use Roon Server on a dedicated headless NUC box with a Roon Bridge provided by a Raspberry Pi 3B+ with a HiFiBerry Digi+ Pro HAT and connect this to the Roon Server over ethernet and output the digital output stream direct to one of the 851N streamer digital inputs and use the excellent DAC in that.