Roon stuck scanning

Hi @mike ,
I have the same issue here…wheel keep spinning and seems like scanning is stuck but I can access the library anyway.

Library is stored on a Synology NAS drive.
This is not the first import, I have been using this library for the past 2 years.
Any suggestion?

Thanks for reaching out, @alessandro_niola, and my sincere apologies for the delayed response here!

First, may I kindly ask that you please provide a brief description of your current setup using this link as a guide.

Make sure to describe your network configuration/topology, including any networking hardware currently in use, so we can have a clear understanding of how your devices are communicating.

So we may get a clearer picture of what you’re experiencing, may I also ask you to please verify the following:

• Are the number of tracks imported and scanned increasing or have they been sitting at that number?
  • Can you share a screenshot of your settings located in Settings > Library?
  • When did you first notice this behavior? Were there any changes to your setup when this started?

Thanks,
Dylan

HI Dylan
Thanks for your rreply
I am running Roon 1.5 (build 334) stable (64bit).
Core installed on a 2012 Mac Mini, 16GB RAM, 256 GB ssd
Library stored on a Synology Nas 916+ with 8GB RAM
I am using different endpoints (Ipad, Auralic Aries, couple of BlueSound, a windows laptop)

Now the issue…
I thought I fixed this by removing the NAS from Roon and then re adding it. When I did that, the first scan went smooth and did not get stuck.
However, yesterday I tried a new scan and I have the same issue again, the “scanning now…” message is on and the small blue circle keep spinning.

I did also opened a new thread for this which is now marked as solved (but it’s not…):

Sorry to hear you’re still having difficulties, @alessandro_niola!