RoonOS will not update and move on from Install page on Intel NUC10i3FNH

Hi, I am at the tail end of installing RoonOS on an Intel NUC10i3FNH and am stuck at a page in the bootup menu. I have accessed the NUC via the IP address on my laptop and android and both say they process the update successfully and make the NUC reboot, but after it still has the same old OS installed and did not actually update. I cannot move on from this page - I am stuck here:
https://imgur.com/a/AOetnUN

I am new to this and need some guidance getting up and running. I have successfully dropped the codec into the codec file on my laptop after connecting to the IP and things look good there. Also, I think I need another SSD. I have 2 8GB RAM cards in and and one 1TB Gen3 Western Digital NVME M.2 drive with the OS installed on it. I plugged in a USB drive and the web connection is not seeing it. Any help is appreciated.

I did this a month or so ago with a 10i7 .

Follow the knowledge base instructions, some of the BIOS adjustments were tricky.

You might try a fresh download / USB Etcher attempt , it is possible there is some corruption.

I know it’s no help, but mine booted first time, so the step by step is correct. The fact you can see the IP is promising…

Have you powered down disconnected , wait then reboot ?

1 Like

ROCK has installed fine, and is running.

Roon Core is still reporting a missing Codec.

Repeat this process, until the Roon Server Software status comes up as OK.

1 Like

You’re putting the codec file in the wrong place. You don’t need to have it in the Roon codec folder on your laptop, because it’s being used as a remote. You need to put the codec file in the codec folder on your Intel NUC - because that’s where the Roon Core is running.

2 Likes

The Roon Core on a ROCK installation will see a second 2.5" drive installed internally in a FNH type NUC automatically. If you plug in a USB drive, you need to tell Roon that you have added it yourself.