Ropieee not showing up in audio

Hi, I can use the ropieee with airplay but not directly via the Roon controller.

I sent feedback and it asked me to leave a note here but I’m new to all this so hope I’ve put it in the right place.

My Roon core is on a synology ds920+ and I’m using my iPhone as the controller.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

3e6e1fe623f7d9f9 is the number I was given.

Is the RPi on the same subnet in the network?
Is the hostname set in the web UI for the RoPieee?
Is the RoPieee showing up in Settings/audio (or in setting about)? If it is in settings audio, is it enabled?

Hi thanks for the reply, they’re both connected to the router via Ethernet.

I’ve left the host name as ropieeexl and it shows up in settings but is greyed out. I have taken a screenshot to explain a little better.

Can you show a screen shot of settings/about?

Have you checked the IP address on the ropieee webui to make sure it is in the same subnet?

Do you have an audio HAT on the ropieee and is it enabled on the webUI?

Hi I think this is what you mean.

I don’t have any hat as the ropieee goes straight to my dac via usb.

Can you access the Ropieee webui?
You need to either know what the IP address is of your RoPieee or you can visit http://ropieee.local (or http://ropieeexl.local for RoPieeeXL)

Is Audio USB enabled in the web UI? Also make sure the DAC is on for it to show up in Roon.

I’ve moved your post into the appropriate category “Ropieee” under “Audio Gear Talk”.

1 Like

Hi bear, yes I’m able to access the ropeee through the browser and usb audio is enabled. I’m able to play audio and it’s coming through the dac but only at 44.1khz no matter what I play.

So your DAC is connected and powered on, but still no sign of it…
Which DAC is it?

Here’s a photo from the gui in the browser

I’m not a XL user, but don’t you have to switch modes from Bluetooth to Roon in Ropieee’s Web UI?