SonicTransporter i9 Question

Hi all,

This is my first time posting here, so please bear with me. I am having a similar problem when trying to configure Roon Core OS on a new Sonictransporter i9 from my iPad remote. Here is my setup.

Core = Sonictransporter i9 optical running Roon Core version 1.8

Roon Endpoint = Sonore opticalRendu (connected directly via optical to the core). Sonicorbiter Version 2.8 with the Roon Ready App. This is connected via USB to a Hegel H390 integrated amplifier.

Remote = Apple iPad Pro 10.5 inch with software version 14.6. Settings are configured to allow Roon Remote app to access LAN.

Router = Arris (not sure what model, maybe SURFboard SBG6900-AC?) that connects via WiFi to the iPad and via ethernet to the Sonictransporter Roon Core. I also have an Uptone Etherregen between the router and core. Note: I have tried taking the Etherregen out of the chain to see if that was the issue and it didn’t fix the problem.

It looks like I can see the Sonictransporter through the Roon Remote as well as the opticalRendu and Hegel amp. Importantly, I can actually successfully play Tidal songs through this chain; however, when I try to configure the Roon Core OS through the remote, it just spins and gets stuck on “Searching for Roon OS Core…”

I have tried rebooting almost everything and even removing and reinstalling the Roon Remote App, but nothing has worked. Any help would be appreciated as it seems I am stuck.

Hi @Dennis_Eastburn ,

Welcome to the forum!

This option is only applicable for devices running RoonOS, specifically ROCK and Nucleus. To configure the SonicTransporter settings, you will need to use the SonicTransporter Web Interface:

http://www.sonicorbiter.com/quickstart/sonictransporterap

Accessing the sonicTransporter’s administration and configuration page
From any web browser on your home network enter the URL www.sonicorbiter.com to locate the sonicTransporter’s GUI.