Sound quality deteriorated

Ok I have been using Roon with dsp for a couple of years…recently about 6 weeks ago the sound went off highlighting really nasty sibilence… Of course I did not know it was Roon I automatically thought it was my Naim 500 system…and it has taken endless testing … which I wont go into here. So with Roon as it is at the moment … my dsp is un-usable as soon as I hit bypass bingo the system returns back sounding fabulous…except the bass is now not right…thankyou Roon. My system is highly resolving and I am finding the current situation frustrating. The dsp filter I use is only altering sub 65 hz frequencies…everything else is flat. Can anyone help…perhaps I am missing some combination of filter… Richard in sunny Manchester

Moved to support.
In order for support to help you please fill in the following.

Roon Core Machine

Networking Gear & Setup Details

Connected Audio Devices

Number of Tracks in Library

Description of Issue

1 Like

It seems very unlikely for Roon to change things behind your back.
For starters, you could educate us about all system details including interconnections, as well as giving screenshots of signal path, device setup and all relevant DSP settings with filter curves.

The fact is it has been spot on for a long time. As soon as I bypass the filters the sibilence vanishes… it is repeatable…nothing has changed in the system. I would have picked it up earlier…but I was testing a new linear psu on the Roon server when the change occured…I assumed it was the psu intially. So I put the orginal psu back…and guess what sibilence still there. The main system in a way is irrelavent as nothing changed…it is powered 24/7 and is never switched off. As soon as I intiate dsp…the sibilence returns immediately. I will do the due dilligance…and fill in the forms…my system is highly resolving with £26000 streamer ND555 + 2x555psdr psu’s going through a 552 and 500dr amplification… as mentioned before I am somewhat frustrated…