Streaming Inconsistencies

Nucleus+ / Roon version 1.8 (Build 814)
Ethernet / EtherRegen
Dcs Bartok

I’ve been using Roon for over three years now and have been very happy with the experience, it has changed the way I listen and broadened my listening boundaries. Recently I have had a problem with streaming services not being able to download a particular album or albums that are shown as available on the home or artist or /album pages. This happens on both Tidal and Qobuz and not every album or song is susceptible. On the “Progress Bar” for a particular song a bright spot will bounce back and forth between the beginning and the end of the bar but no music will play. This will go on until I select another album that may or may not work as desired. I have checked all the networking pieces, modem, router various switches and cabling but the problem persists. I have restarted the Nucleus+ to see if that would help but no luck. In short I can still use Roon but with limited choices.

What DNS settings are you having? 1.1.1.1 might be worth a try to include

Hi @John_Philion

I enabled diagnostics and saw a lot of networking errors in the report. These errors are most likely causing the issue.

Can you give us some more details about your network setup? Can you try connecting the Nucleus directly to the router via Ethernet? Is there any change when doing that?

The router is in a different room, I may be able to reconnect with a great deal of cabling. The ethernet goes from the modem to my Linksys mesh router to a ethernet switch in the basement then to the listening room into a Etheregen switch to the Nucleus and back to the regen switch to my Bartok. All this has been working with some variation in equipment for three years. The problem is more prevalent with Qobuz than with Tidal.