Tagging and importing tracks problem

Setup: ROON latest version on Windows 11 computer, intel i7 chip. Installation was quick and easy. Music is stored on a NAS with a mapped network folder on the computer. I am testing the setup on system speakers (cheap 2-way speakers RCA connected to the computer).
I am completely new to ROON but I’ve been using other software packages (MP3Tag, VLC, Winamp, Audacious, Musicbee) for quite some time > 5 years.
If the exact same question has been asked before, please be gentle with me and link to the correct thread. I have been reading and searching on the net however but did not find an answer to these questions.
I am a 43 year old music enthusiast and I am in the process of buying a new pre-amp/poweramp combo, I already have the speakers, B&W 802D3. I only listen to internet radio and my own library that consists of approximately 8000 tracks, the vast majority of that is FLAC. Together with that pre-amp/poweramp combo comes the decision for the streaming software. Right now, I am in my 14 day trial period of ROON (with still 10 days left) and I have been playing around with it for quite some time now. Apart from some great features and possibilities that ROON offers, I also have two major issues with the software:
Let me first tell you that for testing purposes, I made a folder that contains only two albums, one is the Greatest Hits album from The Bangles and the other is a compilation album from various artists containing mostly rock and softrock tracks. All the tracks are tagged for their original album, so few songs on the album from The Bangles are originally released on that Greatest Hits album but others were released on other albums (Different Light, Everything, …), all files are tagged accordingly with album name, release date and cover art. The same for the compilation album.