Tidal and poorer quality mp3 downgrading

Why are so many tidal LP’s now appearing as mp3 or being reverted to mp3 from previous FLAAC standard?

for example I see the latest two Rokia Traore albums are only mp3 and of such obvious lower quality that they are not worth the playing

At the same time several US3 albums have disappeared from Tidal through Roon where before they were only available through Roon and not directly on Tidal; e.g. “An ordinary day in an unusual place”

I’m getting a bit fed up with this arbitrary curating of albums that I have in my CD collection but are so much better streamed through High End Linn kit which is a reason for joining Roon and Tidal.

Who is making these poor quality decisons?

cheers
Mike
PS I have a hifi subscription

We do not make decisions about content quality. This is up to the record labels. TIDAL curates their library, we are just a conduit that provides access to it. We always request content from TIDAL’s servers at the highest quality level possible given your account status, region, and what they have license to stream.

Roon receives data dumps from TIDAL daily, so there is a ~24-36hr lag in processing updates into our world. So it’s possible for something to first be available on both “sides”, then disappear from TIDAL first (because they lost their license to the content), then disappear from Roon a day or two later.

Hi

if you look direct in Tidal without going through a Roon account and have a hifi subscription not only can you get the Né So album as FLAAC but also as Master.

Why can I not see these quality levels through my Roon service? After all that is why I went for Roon quality curation and informative service?

Cheers
Mike

The US3 album that I used as an example is regarded as on of their best and would be seminal in many collections.

Also it was available for at least 3 months through Roon when not available on Tidal so the 24/36 thing was not the case here.