Tidal artist catalog incomplete?

Hello,

I am a newbie to Roon so go easy on me. I have read what I could find on this subject but the various posts do not seem to answer my question fully.

Basically I am looking up an artist - in this case Bruno Mars - and on Roon it lists only two albums and on those albums there is only one track available each! On my Tidal app there is no problem on my computer or on my cell phone app. All of the artist’s catalog shows up ready to play.

Tidal is my main music source so I don’t see continuing with Roon past the two week trial if this is a normal situation for the Roon/Tidal interface. What is the point of using Room when Tidal will give me access to all of the catalog?

If you can suggest if there is a setting I am missing or whether this is normal I would appreciate it. Thanks.

Hello James,

Welcome to the Roon forum.

Select Tidal from the Roon Browse menu
Search for Bruno Mars
Select Bruno Mars from Tidal Artists

Tidal Main Albums should appear in the Top Row

EPs singles are listed in the row below albums.

Enjoy, Robert

Hi @James_Nero ----- Thank you for the report and welcome to Roon. I wanted to just piggy back on the information that Robert (@rrwwss52) has so kindly provided (:thumbsup: :clap: ) to you with some screenshots so you see exactly what he is referencing :sunglasses:

“Select Tidal from the Roon Browse menu”

“Search for Bruno Mars”

“Select Bruno Mars from Tidal Artists (Tidal Main Albums should appear in the Top Row)”

-Eric

1 Like

Hello Robert and Eric,

Thank you for your quick response and ideas. I already have performed the suggested method by both of you. That is how I arrived at the realization that the Roon search was deficient. I only get, for a search of Bruno Mars, two albums with one song each. I have also searched for other artists and I get varying results with many retrieving incomplete catalogs.