Tidal Media Loading Slowly....I'm sorry, I've tried everything the internet has to say

Roon Core Machine

Dell Optiplex
Model name: Intel(R) Core™ i7-6700T CPU @ 2.80GHz
CPU family: 6
Model: 94
Thread(s) per core: 2
Core(s) per socket: 4
Socket(s): 1
Stepping: 3
CPU max MHz: 3600.0000
CPU min MHz: 800.0000

240GB SSD
16GB RAM

Networking Gear & Setup Details

Ubiquiti Amplifi Router
Direct cat5e from Router to Core
Tried all of the prescribed DNS stuff (I usually use Google anyway, but tried OpenDNS, CloudFlare, etc)

Connected Audio Devices

WiFi connection to Raspberry Pi 4 (RoPieeeXL) with Topping D50 DAC
WiFi connection to 2019 8-core i9 MacBookPro with OWC Dock as DAC (as well as internal)

(also ran ethernet to both for testing purposes)

Number of Tracks in Library

129715 Tracks

Description of Issue

I have been using this setup for well over a couple of years and never had an issue. After the last update or so, I cannot get playback for more than several seconds without the dreaded slow Tidal message and dropouts.

I first noticed this (probably coincidence) when the updates started to support Roon ARC. While Roon ARC has improved greatly - and I use it everyday to listen to both local and (mostly) Tidal sourced music (my local music is on a Synology NAS - hardwired on the same network) while I’m working around the house (same network using my iPhone on WiFi) or in the car (Cellular) I get the same network issues when using either of my two endpoints (MacBook Pro and RoPieee) or even if I try to use my phone with the Roon Remote selecting the phone (as opposed to RoonARC).