Tidal or Qobuz freezing my internet when selecting track

Core Machine (Operating system/System info/Roon build number)

MacBook Pro (Retina, 15-inch, Mid 2014) 2.5 GHz Intel Core i7 MAC OS Mojave

Network Details (Including networking gear model/manufacturer and if on WiFi/Ethernet)

Virgin Media Router 3.0 // 446.6MBPS Download Over WIFI // 36.4 Upload

Playing through laptop but I do have auralic VEGA-G2.1 I trying to on Ethernet Cable that im trying to connect to

Description Of Issue
As soon as choose a track on Tidal or Qobuz it freezes and stops my web browser until I close Room. Mentions bad connection or internet too slow. Some times it will play 5 seconds or so.
I can work auralic’s Lightening DS on Iphone and stream high quality Tidal through that to VEGA but I cant stream Qobuz through it.
Tidal + Qubuz work fine on high stream level not through Roon?

Any ideas? I have no knowledge on either Wifi/Routers. Am I missing something?
I have separated my 2.4GHx and 5GHZ to boost speeds.
Im guessing it might be the router?

Pulling my hair out…

I have/had something similar and still get some pauses (manageable) switching between Qobuz and Tidal or from local files to online ones

I mitigated this by specifically pointing the DNS of my Linux Roonserver to something other than what my general router uses for all other lookups (which is fixed by my ISP)

I use OpenDNS but there are others

Assuming your Mac gets its IP via DHCP from your router, you can change the DNS lookup order in System Preferences > Network > Advanced > DNS and stick the OpenDNS IPs at the top

here