TIDAL "Syncing Library Now"....nothing being added

Hello! I’m new to Roon and was off to a good start with TIDAL integration until yesterday when tracks I was marking as ‘Favorite’ in TIDAL were not syncing with Roon. I get the “Syncing Library Now” message on the Services tab, but no newly favourited tracks are appearing in Roon and the “Syncing Library Now” doesn’t go away unless I disable TIDAL or logout of TIDAL in the Services tab. I’ve logged out/ logged back in a few times and at best one track per album will show up, and then it just hangs again.

I exited Roon and left it closed overnight hoping that it would have resolved itself this AM, but so far no luck.

Apologies if this fix has been discussed previously - I did a search but couldn’t seem to find the same issue being mentioned.

Thanks!

I just noticed that a workaround I can do (and maybe helps in diagnosing the issue) is mark an album as ‘Favorite’ in TIDAL, then all of the tracks do show up in Roon (and I can ‘ban’ the tracks I don’t want to hear). But for albums with only 1 or 2 tracks I’ve favorited in TIDAL I’d much prefer to just have them sync properly with TIDAL rather than have to ban 10 tracks to get at the one I do want to hear. :smile:

Hmmmm, still have “syncing library now” showing non-stop. Any advice?

Hi @Chris_Ferneyhough – we were investigating some issues in this area right before things slowed down for the holiday – sorry for the slow response here.

Can you let me know some more of the basics of your system as described here? Can you also let me know if you have experienced any crashes, and also how many Tidal favorites you have roughly, total across albums, artists, and tracks?

Hi @mike - thanks very much for looking into this.

• Roon version: 1.1, Build 88
  • I use a MacMini as my music server, and that is where my Roon files are stored. I also use Roon on a couple of different Macs as a remote. The MacMini that is my music server is: OSX 10.8.5 with 16GB of RAM.