Trying to get started w/ Roon Nucleus, Windows desktop w/ attached stereo system, speakers, DAC, etc

Newbie here. I want to run Roon. I am struggling with how to connect all my gear and how the music stream flows.

I just acquired a second hand Roon Nucleus with a 4tb Internal SSD about half full of music in WAV format and though I’ve read quite a bit of documentation I’m still confused about whether I’ve got my music components connected properly and what are the steps I need to take to get up and running with my music,

I have a dual boot Win7 Win 10 Core i7.
Roon Nucleus Corei3
My stereo system is attached by way of USB cable > Berkeley Alpha USB > Audio Alchemy DDP-2 Digital Music Player Roon Endpoint > Audio Alchemy DDP-1 DAC
I have an iPad.
I have a second stereo system in my living room, but I’ll worry about that later.

Do I need to install the Core on my computer? Or is that already in the Roon Nucleus? If so, what do I need to install into the computer?

Assuming I have everything in place correctly, how do I tell Roon to convert my music file to Roon format and proceed to make music flow.

Hi welcome to the forum. I’m just a user like yourself so this is my, non official, response.
I’ve moved your post to the support area as more users will see it there.
Roon needs
A server that controls everything
An endpoint where the server sends the music
A control point where you control everything

These can all run on one machine or on different ones or in combination.

In your case
A server that controls everything - the nucleus
An endpoint where the server sends the music - the DDP-2
A control point where you control everything - windows PC (or phone or tablet)
You attach all three to your network and they should all find one another.

I presume you had Naim equipment at one point as you mention Naim and your music is in WAV format. The bad news is that wav often has no or little metadata so importing it in to roon is a little chancy.