- I bought a new Mac Mini to replace an old one and used a Time Machine backup to setup the new machine.
- Later, I decided to use the old Mac Mini in my new Den. They have essentially the same files.
- Both machines show up as the same remote to Roon. When I edit the settings on one, the other gets changed too.
- I deleted the local databases on both by deleting the room folders in the Library folder and upgraded to 1.3 hoping that would help. It didn’t.
- Using setup on other remotes, the two machines show up as two distinct remotes and I can setup the audio systems on each properly.
But on the two identical machines I can’t use setup for the audio as both machines show all the audio ports of the two machines as being local to the machine I’m currently at.
How can I correct this problem? It is cached references to the machines in my Roon Core server (synology)?