Unable to add music or url new Roon Load

Roon Core Machine

I have been using Roon for several years. It recently came up with an error and would not close.I deleted the program and reinstalled from the latest download. After 2 attempts it seems to load ok. I discovered that I could not load any album, or track despite following the “ add music” link, drag and drop etc. also I was unable to add a url radio link . KCSM Jazz . All my music and the link were working fine on the previous install.
System is a Mac mini , with

Monterey . Nothing else has changed. All music is on the Mac mini, no NAS etc. comes with internet maintained at all Times!
Q is there a secret file I should delete that release my music ?
Q. How is it possible that this should happen ? After all adding music is pretty much a basic requirement.)

Networking Gear & Setup Details

Connected Audio Devices

Number of Tracks in Library

Description of Issue

You might check in the “settings\storage” area in Roon to make sure you have a storage location defined? I am not familiar with MAC files access privilege’s, but I am sure someone will be along to help on that.

As for the KCSM jazz, I found this station already in Roon by searching for “KCSM”:

Many thanks. I will be interested to see if KCSM fires up ! Never knew about the storage location issue,

1 Like

And yes I cannot access the Radio stations, the Roon Logo just does its wiggle for an eternity !

Can you see any radio stations at all? Or just can not find KCSM?

I see none, just the wiggle logo

On my third reload of Roon, and a complete new load of my music onto the Macmini.
I get no indication that i need to log into my Roon account. Sadly its been a few years that I havnt had to get involved in the software.
Thank god for my vinyl ! It just keeps giving. I might have to go back to Jiriver…

Hey @michael_dowen,