What's going on with Roon's "Most Played" albums?

Core Machine (Operating system/System info/Roon build number)

Ubuntu Server 18.04.5 LTS (GNU/Linux 4.15.0-112-generic x86_64)
Intel Core i5-8400 CPU @ 2.80GHz
8GB DDR4 2666 MHz
Roon Server Version 1.7 (build 610) stable

Network Details (Including networking gear model/manufacturer and if on WiFi/Ethernet)

UniFi Security Gateway 3P > UniFi Switch 8 POE-60W > Cat 6 Ethernet > Roon Server PC
UniFi Security Gateway 3P > UniFi Switch 8 POE-60W > (3x) UniFi AP-AC-Pro Access Points > WiFi > Roon Clients

Audio Devices (Specify what device you’re using and its connection type - USB/HDMI/etc.)

Chord Hugo 2go (RAAT)

Description Of Issue

I’m fairly new to Roon, so bear with me.

I have only listened to about half of the tracks on the Leonard Cohen (Live in London) album, a couple I’ve listened to twice. I’ve listened to the entire Creeper (Sex, Death & The Infinite Void) album twice and one or two tracks 3 times. It doesn’t make any sense to me that Leonard Cohen, Live in London is my 4th most listened to album. What gives?

BTW, the top 3 make sense at least.

It’s based off total time so if you listened to a 2 hour opera cd once, and a ramones 30 !minute album 3 times, the opera cd will be most played over the ramones

1 Like

Thank you for clearing it up. That said… why!? How does that make sense? Most Minutes Listened != Most Played, at least not to a human.

Can’t answer as I’m not a Roon employee and don’t have that info. I will say i argued that criteria years ago.

My opera example is indeed the one I used since it bit me. I played a 4 1/2 hour wagner opera once, and was shocked when it was higher ranked than albums I’d played multiple times.

It took awhile to knock it off the top slot, lol.