Windows 10 Core Upgrade Path (ie, Do You Think Its Worth It)

Good morning,

First my Current Setup

Core (also use 1/2 time as client):
Windows 10 Pro
Ryzen 3 2200G
Asrock x370 Pro4 with 16GB DDR4
2X SATA SSD
Using HDMI to an older Pioneer Elite AVR for High Resolution audio (using the AVR DAC), I use an HDMI splitter to run to a monitor and my AVR (its currently only able to handle up to 96khz)
Hardwired LAN

Client:
Windows 10 Pro
Older Ivy Bridge Dell i5 Laptop
HDMI to Denon AVR using the the AVR DAC, I run the HDMI straight to the AVR
Intel A/C Wifi

Remotes:
Android Fire HD 10 Tablet (running with all Amazon of it using Firebox)
iPhone 13 Pro

This question concerns upgrading my Core PC. As far as a client, the older Dell Laptop is fine. I have been out of the PC building game for quite some time. Honestly, I work in IT and as my career has advanced I have had less and less interest/patience for home computing work/upgrades. I recently became aware that there is an upgrade path for my current setup that doesn’t involving scrapping the motherboard/memory and building again. While my core is currently working acceptably (it is also my home pc for office/browsing etc, quite low needs, I do not game), the thought of jumping on a newer generation CPU/APU for under $200 is making me think.

I could keep all my current setup, and simply by bringing the bios up to date on my mobo, install a AMD Ryzen 5 5600G to replace my current Ryzen 3 220G. I guess my primary question, specifically for the Roon centric folks here is:

1. Do you think this would be worth it? The upgrade path doesn’t seem too difficult just need to bring the bios up to date which will probably involve some fun with multiple bios updates and cmos resets etc when/if I put in a new CPU?