2 Questions: Tidal Artist(s) Top Songs and Radio?

I am new to Roon and Tidal.

I have 2 questions…

1. Does Roon/Tidal have an area which will pull up the artist(s) top songs and play them automatically? I have not been able to locate this.

2. When playing a “radio” station of similar artists Roon only seems to use my catalog on my NAS. Is there a way to use only Tidal? Or a mixture of Tidal and my catalog?

I love the quality of Roon and Tidal however I miss the ease of use of something like Google Music when just playing the artist radio and their top songs.

No answers or insight to this question?

Hi @Adam_Lye.

1. There is a small “Top Tracks” section for each artist, but I don’t think it’s really what you are looking for.

2. Not yet

However, this is exactly the direction in which we are headed for radio. This recent post from our CTO @brian may help.

Thanks for the reply.

How do we petition Tidal for a top tracks section?

I think this omission is a HUGE weakness for Tidal and I bet that for many people that try Tidal, Spotify, Google Music, etc they aren’t going to use Tidal perhaps for this omission alone.

In other words I think Tidal either needs to add this to their service or will go the way of the dinosaur.

Funny, I just logged on to ask this very question. Has been a HUGE frustration trying to use Roon/Tidal.

I frequently listen to Pandora for “artist radio”, and love the ability to easily say, “play bob marley radio”, etc, ESPECIALLY the ability to mix artists for a custom radio channel. This is vital

Honestly, it would be optimal to have this with Tidal (considering what I pay for Tidal every month and paid for Roon), but even if you can give me my (free) Pandora radio stations I’d be thrilled.