Best Roon bridge device for my setup

Hi,

I am now in my second year of using Roon, which I mainly use for the quality of the wireless audio to stream Tidal. I have been using a Rasberry Pi 3 as my Roon bridge but my second RP has now packed up and I want to get something a little more robust.

My setup is as follows:

In the lounge:
Naim Nait 5Si amp
Chord Qutest DAC
DynAudio M600’s
Rasberry Pi 3 with Hifiberry DIGI+ using Optical out to the Qutest

In the bedroom:
Main server PC running Roon server

Used to control:
IPad Air 2 with Roon remote which controls the Roon server in the bedroom which pings the audio over RaaT to the Rasberry Pi connected to everything in the lounge

It’s arguable that Roon is overkill for my needs as I primarily use it to stream Tidal. However I do like the extended information that comes with Roon but mainly I love the RaaT wireless protocol that gives me a lossless signal whilst controlling everything from my IPad whilst sitting on my sofa. It’s a nice setup that I am happy with when it works, my only problem is the robustness of the Rasberry Pi. It does a stirling job when it works but now the wheels have just fallen off my second one, I think it’s time to get something a little better to setup as a Roon bridge.

Does anyone have any recommendations or can tell me what works for them? I don’t want to break the bank on this so something that can feed my Chord Qutest with a solid signal that won’t die on me anytime soon.

Thanks in advance

Another Pi combination, but the Allo DigiOne is a great match for the 2Qute. Go for the aluminium case, which also acts as a heatsink, and install Ropieee. I use a quality Van Damme/ Neutrik 75 Ω interconnect. Ideally, connect Roon Server and Roon Bridge (the Pi) to a wired network.

You must be unlucky with your Raspberry Pi … I have a few and two are on 24 x 7 x 365 and have been running for 2 years+. Are you sure the Pi has failed? Could it be the SD Card?