Can you get ASIO from Spotify?

Can you tell the way you get asio from spotify?

Hi,
There is a few of ways to do this. I am by no means an expert.

My best sounding way is using direct streaming of Spotify within my Linn Klimax DSM dac. Not really ASIO.
I believe my Linn dac somewhere along the line up-samples Spotify to 16/44, cd quality. Sounds really good though. Spotify is not this resolution natively at the moment.

I also have a Sound Blaster sound card in my PC where I select the ASIO driver output that comes with it. I can select 24/96 as an option, which up-samples Spotify. Then it gets sent to my Linn via toslink input. It sounds very good!

Another way is I have Spotify running on my stand alone PC.
The key to bypass all of windows sound garbage is to use: Hi-Fi Cable & ASIO Bridge. You can use ASIO4All as the ASIO driver. It’s free.
All this software is freeware or donation ware. It works well and sounds very good too.
Here is a link to their site: https://vb-audio.com/Cable/
Read through it part way down.

INSTALL Hi-Fi CABLE & ASIO Bridge.

HIFI-CABLE driver is a virtual audio device appearing in the audio device list with a Gold Cinch Connector icon.

HIFI CABLE is working like VB-CABLE except it needs to be configured with the same samplerate on its Input and Its output. HI-FI Cable is bit perfect and supports up to 24 bits 384 kHz audio stream.

With ASIO-Bridge Application, HI-FI CABLE’s Input can be routed to ASIO Device Output, and ASIO Device Input can be routed to HIFI CABLE’s Output.

HIFI-CABLE & ASIO-Bridge (Donationware)
Virtual Hi-Fi Cable And ASIO Bridge (XP, VISTA, WIN7, WIN8 32/64 bits)

Good luck.

Yea, I know that. How you can get from 320kbps to 384khz bitperfect. :smiley: No spotify to roon.

Can’t.

///

1 Like

You need “Spotify Connect” feature from a streamer.

FYI. Here’s a related thread that may or may not help:

TL;DR

No matter what, one can’t do this, right?