Confused about locating Roon database on synology SSD

Hello, I am completely new to Roon and have not yet even activated my trial period as I want to get everything set up as well as possible before starting the clock. Please forgive this rather naive question.

I have installed Roon on a Synology 918+ which includes mirrored 256GB internal SSDs. I have read that it is beneficial to have Roon locate its db on the SSD. However, the way my NAS is set up it looks a though the SSD is just a part of the large, single storage volume rather than a separate partition. In this environment, how does one ensure that the database is located on the SSD? Would I need to reconfigure the storage or is Roon somehow magically clever in detecting and utilizing the SSD as it currently is configured?

Many thanks,
Hugh

Kindly note that this device does not meet the minimum requirement for running Roon Server. You will, most likely, have a much better experience running Roon on a laptop (i3 or better) during your trial.

Take a look at these resources:

https://roononnas.org/en/synology/

Edit: I have run Roon on an old HP Proliant Microserver, and it worked fine, albeit the UI wasnā€™t a fluid and responsive as an i3 NUC. But youā€™ll need an SSD for Roon and a minimum of 8 GB memory. So, my advice still stands: you will, most likely, have a much better experience running Roon on a laptop (i3 or better) during your trial.

Recommendation is not the same as requirement. That said, I run Roon on a very similar (performance wise) Asustor AS5304T Celeron J4105, 8GB memory NAS with good results. And I recognise the issue. You have to be aware that the database is not the location where your files are. I had the same issue and added an external SSD to put the Roon database on. All music on the RAID5-disks. Works great. Just one core in the house and multiple players.