Debug log? Do you know ... do you know Diretta Protocol?

My Roon Core in HP Elidesk 800 SFF (i5-9500, 16 RAM, 3.00 Ghz) connected to Sforzato DSP 050 EX DAC/player (Roon Ready), as Roon ready works well everything except some DSD 256 files that fails some times (too slow, hardware, etc.).

My problem is that with the ASIO driver DIRETTA (see Diretta protocol, it’s a system that works LAN via IPv6 instead of USB) it works fine with Roon during 1-2 minutes… then Roon fails and music stops (same messages, too slow, hardware, etc., etc).

I contacted DIRETTA and they said :
Check the debug log.
Roon side may stop playback

I reseted everything, Roon, Asio driver, cables,router, speed test, … I am no expert in Windows 10 and not familiar with MS2… do you think I should off the debug log?

If so can you give me simple instructions for that?

I need to solve this problem, it happens only with my Roon/PC combo, with the portable computer of a freind it works well all the time (same Asio driver).
Thank you very much and best regards

Carlos Suarez
[Moderated: Personal information removed]

First of all, I don’t think you want to display your email address on a public forum for the world to see and harvest.

The logs can be found as described here:

As you get the same messages with or without Diretta, maybe your problem is elsewhere? “works well everyting except some DSD 256 files that fails some times (too slow, hardware ,etc).” simply seems that your computer is too slow for what you are trying to do.

What does the performance indicator in your signal path say when you play something that leads to the problem?

USB does not run a LAN. Regardless of what I think about Diretta, for troubleshooting I would simplify and remove it from the equation at least until it runs stable without it. If you then add it back and the problems start again, then I would talk to the Diretta people

Thank you for your quick answer.

Roon works well with 95% of my files and I am happy.