Delay in new albums on Tidal

I love a Friday when I am off work. It’s new release day on Tidal. I am new to Roon and eagerly got up early to have a browse…nothing there :grinning::grinning: I take it there must be a delay getting the new releases on Roon?

So now I am replying to my own posts . :grinning: a bizarre fix for this is to use my DAP or probably any other device TIDAL is on and find the album and add it to my collection . This then shows on Roon .

1 Like

But, to answer your question, Roon only gets the information from Tidal after it has been released, so there will always be a delay inside Roon. Over the years, the devs have worked to make that delay shorter and shorter.

1 Like

The Tidal you see inside Roon is after Roon has integrated the Tidal database into Roon. At one time this was once a week, I think now it is at least once a day, and I think more often than that. So there will always be some delay between what you see in an actual Tidal app/web browser and what you see in Roon for new releases. And yes, the way around it is to find something in Tidal itself and add it to your favorites, after that it will show up in Roon when you login to Tidal/Roon again.

1 Like

Its a 24h delay for new releases.

1 Like

Actually it was only a couple of hours for a few of the new releases as long as you search for them

Searching yes, but it still takes 24 hours to appear in the New albums section in the Tidal view.

I see what you mean now. I just use the TIDAL app to look at the new releases and then search. Not ideal but it’s no big issue really

I’m having an issue where some songs that I add in the TIDAL app are showing up as unavailable and/or not playing in Roon.
Here is a few screenshots to explain better.

This is shows how some songs are showing up in my playlists in Mac Roon app:

In the iPhone TIDAL app they play perfectly as seen here:

In the iPhone Roon app if I go to queue list they are just missing like this: